top of page
  • Writer's pictureGrace Elizabeth Johnson

Chocolate Chip Cookies or Biology 1210?



Definitely Chocolate Chip Cookies. Hands down. 

Okay so currently I am in my College Biology class making this blog post. This means that I am very much bored and have been zoning out for the past 20 minutes because there are two students debating whether it is best for diabetics to use insulin from cows or insulin inserted into human gene bacteria. So I thought, why not share a new recipe with you! 

This recipe is unlike my others. Usually the recipes I blog about are created by me, but this one is not. I recieved this recipe from one of my dear friends who made these cookies for me as a thank you for driving her. I recommend always baking cookies as a Thank You. 

~Makes a little over 3 dozen with generous scoops~

-Pre-Heat oven to 375 degrees Fahrenheit 

The Recipe: 

1 1/2 cups of Butter Flavored Crisco

2 1/2 cups of Brown Sugar 

1/4 cup Milk

2 tsp Vanilla Extract

2 Eggs 

3 1/2 cups Flour

*2 tsp Salt 

1 1/2 tsp Baking Soda

1 tsp Baking Powder

1 11.5oz bag of Milk Chocolate Chips (Regular or Mini) 

*You can add less salt if you like sweeter cookies. My mom does not like this much salt but I think it balances out the sweetness of the chocolate chips. Totally up to you!

-Combine butter, sugar and milk. 

-Then, add eggs.

-Combine dry ingredients in separate bowl and then add slowly. 

-Mix just until blended. 

-Add in bag of chocolate chips- feel free to eat some on the way to the bowl :)

-Use a Tablespoon scoop to place on a lightly buttered cookie pan. 

Bake at 375 degrees Fahrenheit for 7 - 10 minutes

Easy Peasy! 

I hope you enjoy this recipe more than I am enjoying my Biology class and find it useful as a Thank You to someone who has done you a favor. Did I mention it's the second day of this class? lol 

Love,

Gracie Beth 💜

p.s. Peep the $700 book for this class below


60 views

Recent Posts

See All

Gracie's Fav Chocolate Chip Cookies 🍪

Soooooo You'll eat more dough than the cookies. It's inevitable. Fortunately, I know this from experience. And it makes 3 dozen (36)+ cookies. It's like the purse in Mary Poppins where she just keeps

bottom of page